Island Club ‘Talk It Out’


With their upcoming EP being released on July 13th through LAB Records (Martin Luke Brown, KYKO, Marsicans), Brighton based five piece Island Club have swiftly established themselves as certifiable ones to watch with their first release of 2018 ‘Submarine’.

Amassing nearly 3 million streams on Spotify with upbeat synth-pop bangers ‘Let Go’, ’Paper Kiss’ and ‘Irresistible’, the boys drop their latest single ‘Talk It Out’ – another undeniable indie heater, drenched with a faultless gloss that has already led to comparisons to Fickle Friends, Sundara Karma and LANY. ‘Talk It Out’ shows off Island Club’s natural aptitude for writing the kind of lustrous melodies and infectious hooks.

Check out ‘Talk It Out’ –


GOLD KEY Release New Single MECHANICAL WORLD & Announce UK Tour With Black Peaks In October

Gold Key kickstart a new chapter today, unveiling new single Mechanical World following its premiere on BBC Radio 1 Rock Show. The track showcases a new dimension to the Watford quartet’s kaleidoscopic sound, with abrasive and fuzzy riffs, hammering, stadium-worthy drums and Steve Sears ability to effortlessly switch from an emotive and haunting vocal, to a gritty and explosive chorus.




Fresh from playing Download Festival, alongside supporting Alexisonfire and Cancer Bats at a sold out Brixton Academy, Gold Key’s next port of call will be 2000Trees festival followed by a UK tour with Black Peaks this October.
Gold Key have spent early 2018 working on the anticipated follow up to Hello, Phantom. Watch this space for further news.
12-14 Jul – 2000Trees, Cheltenham
31 Aug – Wilkestock Festival, Stevenage
13 Oct – The Cluny, Newcastle
14 Oct – Tuts, Glasgow
16 Oct – Key Club, Leeds
17 Oct – Academy 3, Manchester
18 Oct – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
19 Oct – Camden Underworld, London
21 Oct – Forty Two, Worthing

LOVEBITES – Debut EP ‘Social Hell’ Out July 20th


LOVEBITES is a British, alternative rock & roll band formed in March 2017 in Sabbath City / Birmingham, England, featuring ex-members of SHARKS, Foes and Octane OK. Having come together originally as a 3 piece when bassist, Christian O’Reilly approached old friend Jack Perry to front a new project alongside former bandmate, Marcus Williams. In the late summer of 2017, they recruited friend David Robinson, to take on lead guitar duties & began writing for their debut EP, ‘Social Hell’.

LOVEBITES debut EP, ‘Social Hell’ will be released through the bands own DIY label, Sabbath City Records on the 20th July 2018. The EP features four tracks of authentic British Rock & Roll with an honest rumbling of heart-on-your-sleeve punk rock for good measure.

Listen to lead single ‘Social Hell’ here:


Lovebites online:

DEAF HAVANA set to release fifth studio album RITUALS


UK 5-piece Deaf Havana are set to release their fifth studio album Rituals on August 10th 2018 through SO Recordings.  This is the follow-up to their Top 5 album All These Countless Nights.  First single Sinneris available now to stream and download.

The album was written and recorded less than six months ago, as a challenge taken up by James Veck-Gilodi (vocals) & Phil Gornell (Co-Producer) to subvert the band’s writing process, and present songs representative of the band in the present.

An additional UK show has been announced: The band will be second from the top of the bill on the Radio 1 stage at Reading & Leeds festival this August.

For more information please visit:


Farnham pop punks HOMEBOUND release a new video for latest single COMING CLEAN.
Coming  Clean  relates  to  the  anxiety  felt  when  closing  in  on  an  inevitable confrontation.  The  over-thinking  and  played  out  scenarios  we  mull  over  and  over  in  our  heads  until  we  realise  there’s  nothing  left  to  do  but  say  what  needs  to  be  said. We wanted a video that mirrored the energy and aggression of the song, and much like the whole record, we wanted something that best represented the band that we are. ” – Charlie Boughton, vocals
The track features on forthcoming EP MORE TO ME THAN MISERY due 17th August via Rude Records.  Pre-order the record here
Track listing

1. Change Of Heart
2. Coming Clean
3. Truth Be Told
4. Indelible
5. Yours Truly

HOMEBOUND are fresh playing The Great Escape and touring alongside Broadside and Milestones. The band are showing no sign of slowing down, with a UK headline lined up for August 2018.
Aug 27 – Think Tank, Newcastle
Aug 28 – Asylum 2, Birmingham
Aug 29 – Joiners, Southampton
Aug 30 – Thousand Island, London
Sep 01 – The Key Club, Leed
Sep 02 – The Garage (Attic), Glasgow
Sep 03 – Satans Hollow, Manchester
Sep 04 – Sound Basement, Liverpool

Brighton punks Harker share new music video for ‘Black Dog’


Brighton fuzz-punks HARKER have unveiled a new music video for ‘Black Dog’ a new track taken from their recently released debut album ‘No Discordance’.

Harker have also announced a new run of UK shows with Austrian melodic-punk rock quartet and Shield Recordings label mates, Astpai beginning this August.

14 AUG – Brighton UK, Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
15 AUG – London UK, The Lock Tavern
16 AUG – Bristol UK, Exchange
17 AUG – Manchester UK, Fuel Cafe
18 AUG – Cardiff UK, The Big Top


SUNSET SONS Release New Single ‘Running Man’

Sunset Sons river press shot lo res-0000.jpg

Sunset Sons are sharing ‘Running Man’, their much-anticipated new single and first music since the release of the trio’s 2016 UK Top 30 debut album ‘Very Rarely Say Die’. Produced by MPG UK Producer of the Year Catherine Marks (The Big Moon, Foals), ’Running Man’ is the first track to emerge from the band’s forthcoming new EP ‘The River’, due out on July 6 2018 via LAB Records (home to Now, Now and Hockey Dad). Following a sold-out Killing Moon show at last month’s The Great Escape, Sunset Sons will headline London’s Electrowerkz on July 3 2018. Listen to ‘Running Man’ here

3 July LONDON Electrowerkz
4 July MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
7 July GLOUCESTER Barn On The Farm || || ||